We have a single aim:
a world without

The Scar Free Foundation is a medical research charity with a 15 year track record of raising and investing funds in wound healing, burns and cleft research.


HRH The Countess of Wessex GCVO


The Lord Rose of Monewden

Vice Presidents

Dr Geraldine Brough, FRCP

Professor Sir Kenneth C. Calman, KCB, MD, FRCS, DL, FRSE

General Sir Nicholas Patrick Carter KCB, CBE, DSO, ADC Gen

Sir David Jones, CBE

The Rt Hon the Lord Patten of Barnes, CH

Professor Sir John Temple, MB, ChB(Hons), ChM, FRCS(Ed&Eng) DSc, FMedSci, FRCP(Ed&Lond) FRCA, FHKCS, FRCAS

Mr Hugh J Twiss MBE

Lead Ambassador

Mr Simon Weston, CBE


Professor Sir Bruce Keogh KBE, MD, DSc FRCS, FRCP

Research Council Chairman

Professor Peter Weissberg CBE, MD, DSc, FRCP, FMedSci 

Development Board Chairman

Lord James Bethell

Honorary Treasurer

Mr Simon Boadle

Board of Trustees

Mr David Allen, OBE
Mr Simon Boadle
Ms Alison Clarke
Professor Tim Davis
Mr Nicholas James, BMedSci, BM, BS, FRCS
Mr Douglas McGeorge, FRCS(Plast)
Professor Naiem Moiemen, MB, BCh, MSc, FRCS(Plast)
Lieutenant General Richard Nugee
Professor Nichola Rumsey, BA, MSc, PhD, CPsychol
Professor Jonathan Sandy, BDS, MSc, PhD(Lond),
Mr Timothy Streatfeild

Chief Executive

Mr Brendan Eley

Head of Research Funds

Ms Charlotte Coates

Office and Finance Manager

Ms Amanda McKechnie

Head of Development

Mr Kane Moore

Development Officer

Ms Isabella Read

The Scar Free Foundation is a member of the Association of Medical Research Charities (AMRC)

The Foundation support the AMRC position statement on the use of animals in research.

Amrc Andrew

The Scar Free Foundation proudly works with the Fundraising Regulator, an independent body who set and maintain the standards for charitable fundraising.

Fr Reg Logo Port Hr